[category_description] => 
    [cat_name] => Cliosoft
    [category_nicename] => cliosoft
    [category_parent] => 157
)

Design Collaboration across Multiple Sites

Design Collaboration across Multiple Sites
by Pawan Fangaria on 09-02-2014 at 12:00 pm

Any SoC or IC design project, whether implemented at the same design site or multiple sites requires some data management tools to manage things such as a central data repository, revision management of files, etc., for effective co-ordination of work among different team members. Given the challenge of meeting the shrinking time-to-market windows, semiconductor companies are creating design centers wherever it is economically viable to operate or where a substantial good talent pool is available. As a semiconductor professional myself, I have often wondered about the ramifications on design schedules and design efficiency when collaborating across globally-dispersed design centers.