[category_description] => 
    [cat_name] => Xilinx
    [category_nicename] => xilinx
    [category_parent] => 106
)

Happy Birthday Xilinx

Happy Birthday Xilinx
by Luke Miller on 02-14-2014 at 4:00 pm

I have never done this before, wished a company happy birthday. So here goes, Happy Birthday Xilinx! How does it feel to be 30? Looking good eh? Signing up for AARP? My family and I just sang and had cake and ice cream. They did look at me like I was nuts when I set a place at the table for a Xilinx FPGA. In all seriousness, over the years Xilinx has grown from your grandma’s plain old PLD to the only World Leader in the (SoC) ‘System on a Chip’ All Programmable FPGAs (you know what I’m trying to say). You are not going to find a better SoC FPGA, and the gap widens as Xilinx pulls away from Altera and owns 70% of the 28nm market, and will dominate the next nodes and beyond.